World’s Best Dad

Hello!

I’m back with a card I designed for a swap I participated in with my training group at Creating Success!  I got so many great ideas from these talented ladies, and I can’t wait to share with you!  And probably the best part for me–I had to create my own, no pinterest!  I’ve been relying a lot on pinterest for the last year or so.  Lots of fun, and I can honestly say I make the projects (some at least), that I pin, but it felt good to come up with my own design!Worlds-Best-Dad-Lisa-Hender

To make this I used the World Traveler Textured Impressions Embossing Folder on our window sheets.  A common question is how to hide adhesive on the window sheets.  You can use the stapler, but in this case, I simply hid tear tape underneath the banners and compass!  And it is still holding 6 weeks later!  I used the aquapainter to watercolour part of the compass.  Simply “squish” your ink pad while closed, and then use the lid as your “palette”.  In real life, there is some glimmer on the compass as well from the Wink of Stella I added.

The Going Places Series is my favourite in the Occasions Catalog.  It is a versatile set, great for masculine cards, but as a scrapbooker that loves to travel–AMAZING!

Supplies:

Don’t forget, right now is the best time to buy!  Sale-A-Bration is on!  For every $60 you spend (before shipping and taxes), you get to choose a FREE Sale-A-Bration item.  Some Sale-A-Bration items are only available until February 15th, and then a new group will be available!

Leave a Reply

