It’s My Party

With the new #imbringingbirthdaysback campaign started by Shannon West at the Stampin’ Up! headoffice, I thought it might be a good week to feature some birthday cards!  And where better to start then with the It’s My Party designer series paper stack?

These again are swap cards (I still have tons to show you!) from my training group.

a-little-something-selene-k

This card is by Selene Kempton of Stamp With Selene.  I love how the patterned paper on the black mat creates the perfect little setting for the darling little cupcake that is a part of the new mini punch pack.

happy-birthday-jenn-gulch

This card is from Jenn Gulch in Kingwood, TX.  She also used the new mini punch pack and the cute little banner punch!

Hip-Hip-Hooray-Kay-Cogbill

This card is from Kay Cogbill in Little Rock, AR.  She uses one of my favourite WOW items, the new party popup thinlits!  And the Calories don’t count today stamp – a must in my family!

make-a-wish-Cathy-Miller

This card is by Cathy Miller.  I love how the designer series paper is featured on this fancy fold card (I really need to make these fancy folds–I love seeing them in person!).  And the Party Wishes Stampset is really a good solid birthday set!

make-a-wish-laurie-servis

I love this square card from Laurie Servis in Redding, CA.  I have always been a big fan of square cards (it’s the scrapbooker in me!) and this 4×4 size is so cute!  Not only does it use the tiny punch pack, it also uses the new corner trio punch and the flower medallion punch!

Hope you are having a great weekend–it’s a long weekend here for Family Day!

 

Leave a Reply

