Crop in Support of Joe’s M.I.L.L.

Hello!

I apologize for the delay in posting.  We’ve had a small family emergency here with our puppy–who is currently in surgery to remove objects from his stomach that are inedible!  He is expected to make a full recovery–and is still a very happy puppy.

On Saturday, my team hosted a scrapbooking and cardmaking crop at St. Lawrence College in Kingston.  As a part of the grab bags, each person received a pack of the Have a Cuppa Designer Series Paper Stack.  And each person got to create four make & takes using this paper pack: a card, a project life layout, a package, and a scrapbook page.  I apologize for the bad cell phone photos, but I wanted to show you what we did!

These cards were designed by my downline Betsy.  She is the queen of the fancy fold card!

These project life pages were by my downline Amanda.  She is fantastic at Project Life, and has been great at coming up with card inserts for everyone to make!

minitreatbags

These mini-treat bags are by my downline Louise.  She is fantastic at doing over the top 3D items, including packaging.  These are pretty simple for her, and yet still contain lots of little details!

scrapbook-layout

And as much as I love making other types of projects, traditional scrapbooking will always hold a place in my heart!  This was my contribution this month.

My team has been an amazing help with these crops, and each has contributed in their own way.  This weekend turned out to be bad timing for some of our regulars, but we still had fun!  And we raised $27.56 for the Joe Chithalen Musical Instrument Lending Library (which I increased the donation to $50.00 personally–having been given the opportunity to play musical instruments at a young age, this is a charity that I love!)

Our next crop is April 30th.  Deadline to register is April 15th.  April is in support of the Crop for Haiti Challenge from Creative Scrapbooker Magazine.  Hope to see you there!

 

Leave a Reply

